Posted in 2016, Book Tours, News, reviews

BLOG TOUR: Last Kiss (A First and Last novel) by Laurelin Paige.


Hello you lot,

Have I got a treat for you today. As you’re aware it’s my day to host on Laurelin Paige’s blog tour for her sensational new book, Last Kiss.

Last Kiss is the unmissable next instalment in the First & Last series. And if you don’t know what that is or haven’t heard of it, I suggest you go take yourself somewhere quiet and indulge in the dark, twisted and highly erotic first book in the series, First Touch. Obviously then you can move on to Last Kiss, which I must add is just as raw and utterly fucking brilliant. Seriously, it’s hot!

Your lady bits have officially been warned. 


I am so lucky to be able to reveal to you today how the story of Last Kiss came about to author Laurelin Paige. Yes, that’s right, I have THE Laurelin Paige on TBGWP! I’ll obviously give you the book deets and then hand you over to Lauren. 


🔹Blurb: Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself.

Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or her life.


🔹How The Story Came about by Laurelin Paige.

For a long time, I’d wanted to write a story about a love triangle where one of the characters wasn’t present. Much like the book, Rebecca, byDaphne du Maurier or Jane Eyre. At one point, I’d thought it would be a sweeter take on the story. Something where the memory of a dead friend permeated a current relationship so thoroughly that it placed a burden on the characters.

I also wanted to write something in the vein of Gone Girl and Girl on a Train – a psychological thriller, but with romantic elements. I’m very fascinated by characters motivations and a psychologically suspenseful plotline just intrigued me to no end.

I thought, at first, that these were two different stories, and I hadn’t quite figured out what either of them would look like exactly until I read a description of a book that was about to be published (I don’t remember what it was) about a woman who had to go to extreme lengths to look for her sister who’d gone missing. The pieces started to click together, and soon I had the idea of a woman setting off in search of a friend/sister in a dangerous place that required her to face her own psychological demons as well as some very real threats. Next thing I knew, the plot to First Touch had been born.


🔹Author details: 


Laurelin Paige is the New York Times bestselling author of the Fixed trilogy. She loves a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She’s also a proud member of Mensa International, although she doesn’t do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio.

You can stay in touch with Laurelin on Facebook/LaurelinPaige and on Twitter: @laurelinpaige. You can also visit her website, www.laurelinpaige.com, to sign up for her newsletter.


🔹 Book Details:

Title: Last Kiss.

Author: Laurelin Paige.

Genre: Erotica.

Length: 368 Pages.

ISBN-10: 0751564117

ISBN-13: 978-0751564112

Publisher: Sphere

Publication Date: 

e-book: June 14th 2016.

Paperback: July 5th 2016.


Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and joining me today. I hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I have. I also hope you’ll go buy a copy of Last Kiss too. Or even buy both books in the series. Go on, you know you want too. I’ll even leave the links to buy underneath for you. Saturday night just got very exciting, right?

Huge shoutout to the lovely Ella over at LB for inviting me onto the tour. Appreciated as always!

Ladies, here are good links. Happy reading! 😉

🔹Links to buy:

Ebook:

Amazon 

iBooks 

Kobo 

Google Play 

Paperback:

Amazon 

Waterstones 

Book Depository 

WH Smith 

🔹Link to buy First Touch. Book one in the First and Last series:

Amazon

Author:

Hiya, Welcome to my blog. I will only be using this blog to upload my reviews on to link it over to my actual website www.TheBookGeekWearsPajamas.co.uk. If you would like to get in touch please do so through that or come join me on twitter @PajamaBookGirl. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s